DSC08787: Star Bright…



DSC08787: Star Bright…, originally uploaded by RMStringer.

When i took this set of photos i looked at the craftsman as doing art and that is how i approached the photographic aspect. I did not look at it as work, which was ease for me because i am not the one doing it. I told this to them as i took the different photos. I looked at it from an artistic perspective.

I thought that the was an amazing photo. The bright star pattern that the welding makes and the highlight of the smoke are very nice. I love hos the gloved hand is softly illuminated showing the texture of the leather glove. I love the sparks shooting off in all directions as he makes his weld. I took this with the other work photos.

Shooting this set of photos was difficult as the lighting in the fabrication facility greatly varies from one location to another, from one worker to another. I feel that the a200 did a very good job in handling the variations in lighting.

Exposure: 0.001 sec (1/1600)
Aperture: f/4.5
Focal Length: 35 mm
ISO Speed: 200

Leave a Reply

